Reverb Day 1 – One Word

Inspired by Ashley, I’m going to do the Reverb 10 project. Mostly because I suck as a blogger and I need someone to tell me what to write about. So thank you Reverb!

Today’s prompt is to sum up 2010 in one word. That’s kind of a huge task. But I think I figured it out.

Growth.
That’s what 2010 was. Whether it was growing up, growing out (too fat for my pants HAHAHAHA NOT REALLY) or growing emotionally, I did that. The person I am last year is not the person I am this year. Even just looking back at myself around this time last year it’s shocking where I am. I was unemployed and in a fake relationship. And now I’m employed and in a relationship with the potential to go far. It’s weird to see how far I’ve come since then.

For 2011? The word I’m going to use is CONTINUE. Yes, not really a good word, but I want to keep on doing what I’m doing. I want to keep on working on myself, mentally and physically. I want to finally kick my bad habits and start making myself more of an adult and less of an awkward teenager. I want to continue to learn about what it means to work in corporate America (not that I want to be at the stuffy un-fun marketing company, but this is where I am), I want to continue to be awesome. I want to continue to learn how to cook and bake. I want to continue to volunteer and kick all sorts of ass doing it. I want to continue putting one foot in front of the other until I get what I want, even if I don’t know what that is at this point in my life.

2010 was growth…and I’m going to keep it going in 2011.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tizz
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 22:51:48

    “Continue” is a perfectly good word! After all, more than half the battle is not quitting, right?

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 21:49:34

    OR you could have “exponential” be your 2011 word and stick it in front of “growth”! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

