Reverb Day 2 – Write more, mean more?

Reverb day 2. BE IMPRESSED I DID IT AGAIN.

Today’s prompt wants to know what you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing and how you can change that.

I’d say my life interferes with my writing. I don’t think I can change that though. It’s the one thing that I can’t get around that makes me unable to write. I work, I volunteer, I’m constantly on the go and I hardly have time to sit down and write something logical and worth reading. (Guess what you’re reading now? Something totally not worth reading. Got you again.) And when nothing inspiring happens during the day, I have nothing good to write. Or even when something good does happen, by the time I get home and I’m near my computer, I’d much rather go to bed. Not the best writer over here.

So to change that? I guess I could start making it a habit to write something, even if it’s stupid (like most things are) at least once a week. I could start trying to find my inspiration again. I can’t even tell you how many half finished posts I have in my draft folder. I start writing something, get all worked up and ready to go and then I forget. Or get distracted. Or just figure it’s not worth saying when I’m almost done.

In 2011 – you’ll be seeing more of me – whether you want to or not.

Leave a Reply

