Reverb Day 9 – A post I can really get behind

Today’s Reverb question is: Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

I think the best party I went to this year was actually the reception after my friend Cashelle’s wedding. Cashelle got married in Atlanta in September. I was one of her bridesmaids, along with our friend Tessa and one of Cashelle’s friends, Elizabeth.

The wedding was held at the Atlanta Contemporary Art gallery. All of the colors at Cashelle’s wedding were bright and vibrant. We had really unusual flowers. Instead of having individual tables for everyone to eat dinner, there was one big long banquet table with the bridal party in the middle.

Cashelle had a photo booth inside the gallery that we had way too much fun playing with. We all helped her find props to put out – mustaches on sticks, crazy hats, fairy wings, gloves, chalkboards to write on and wacky sunglasses. The entire bridal party got into it and we took quite a few pictures there. The girls rocked it so much better than the boys did.

It was a gorgeous night down in Atlanta. It was perfectly warm outside. We were dancing around and singing. The playlist was filled with songs about love and songs from Alfred. The bartender was passing us the most fabulous margaritas ever. I had two of my very best friends from Alfred there with me. I witnessed two people that absolutely adore and respect each other get married in front of their close family and friends. I laughed so hard that I cried. I cried just because I could. And this wedding was the place that a guy told me “Don’t cry, Muffin”.

I couldn’t have asked for a more fabulous time. I had great friends, great food, fabulous hair, a pretty dress (please ignore how FAT I look in it, ugh that kills me, spanx you suck) and a wonderful experience.

Weddings are always hard to gauge. Sometimes they seem like they will be fun and they turn out terrible. Sometimes they start terrible and end wonderfully. This wedding? It was wonderful the whole way through.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @libismorgan
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 00:23:48

    That looks like a fab wedding, and I *love* the bride’s dress!

    Reply

  2. kteelee
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 00:25:13

    You all look so fabulous! I can tell how much fun is going on just from those pictures.

    Reply

  3. jonaskayla
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 02:44:37

    looks like so much fun! love the vibrant dresses!

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 14:43:32

    The bride’s dress is a Priscilla of Boston dress and it was PERFECT for her and the wedding. she was such a knockout in that dress. And her shoes? amazing.

    The colors were great. There was a bit of a southwest theme to the wedding and it all fit in really well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

