Reverb Day 10 – There’s a reason why I like owls

Prompt: Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out?

I don’t know if I can say that I made any really wise decisions this year. It’s hard to say what’s the smartest thing you’ve done is if you think everything you’ve done is dumb. So I’m stuck with the idea that I’m just an idiot and I’ve made it through the year on dumb luck alone.

But, if I had to pick, I think one of the wiser decisions that I did make was taking that temp job that I worked at for 2 weeks. Granted, it was only 2 weeks, but it helped me get back into the swing of working. It helped me not panic like a crazyperson while waiting to hear back from the Fancy Marketing Company. And the people there were fabulous! Plus, it made me appreciate getting a job WITH BENEFITS that much more.

Other than that, I’ve been coasting along on the idea that good things will happen when they are meant to and no matter what choice I make, I’m going to think it’s the wrong one. I’m not good at making the best choices for myself, but I know that. I know that the wisdom and logic behind what I do is wrong. But that’s okay. We’re moving on.

Leave a Reply

