Reverb Day 11 – 11 Things

Prompt: 11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

So here’s my 11 things that I don’t need in 2011…

1. Negativity. I don’t know if there are many ways to escape that, but I know that I should stop being so negative about myself, about others and about my life. I can do that…it just might take some work.

2. Shitty people. I know some people that aren’t worth being friends with. Or even knowing. So I’m done with them.

3. My extra weight in my all over parts. I need to stop gaining weight. so. There’s another idea for 2011. Although I say that every year and I don’t seem to do anything. Fail. It’s not so much that I don’t like who I am, but my pants need to fit. I’ve heard that you need to wear pants to work. I should do everything that I can to fit into them.

4. Ex-boyfriend thoughts. I saw a tarot card reader yesterday at the holiday party at Fancy Marketing Company (yes, weird) and he was telling me that I was hung up in my currently relationship because of something that had happened in a past relationship. And while that is a statement that could be made about anyone, it rang true with me. I normally don’t buy into tarot stuff, but this guy was so dead on about some things that it was freaky. Like, what the hell? So he was saying that I should get rid of all the anger and hostility that I hold against an ex-boyfriend because it is clear he was not the one for me. And he’s right.

5. Family stress. I know there’s not much I can do about this one, but I feel like I’ve reached a point in my life where i DON’T have to be in charge of being Switzerland at my house anymore. I’m going to remove myself from conflicts and let everyone figure shit out on their own.

6. Babies. Like really. I don’t think there’s any more that needs to be said about that. I don’t think eliminate is the word that I want to use here – but really, it’s not going to be hard to keep babies at bay.

7. Things that my mom says that bother me. She likes to point out my faults. And I know that’s just the way that she is. I need to learn that she’s not going to change and I just have to ignore her.

8. More debt. I need to get my shit in line, dude. I need to get my stuff together so I can get out of my parents house and back to a normal life where I live on my own (or with roommates) like a freakin’ adult.

9. Going along with the negativity – self doubt. I don’t need to think that I’m less awesome than I really am. The self doubt really bites me in the ass when it comes to relationships because then I feel like I’m just…I don’t know, not with the right person. I need to learn that I’m great and wonderful and anyone that can’t see that can bite me. Charming, aren’t I?

10. Bumps and bruises. Not much I can do about that other than not walk into stuff. It’s a good goal to have. It’s nice not to look like someone got into a fight with you before you go out.

11. Bad reality tv. I should watch less. I’m sure that it would make my life better. Besides, there are so many more productive things to do with my life.

Leave a Reply

