Reverb day 14 – Appreciation, I has it

Prompt: Appreciate. What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

One of the things that I’ve come to appreciate the most this past year is my friends. And yes, it’s so easy to say that. But honestly, they’ve been so supportive and lovely and tolerant of me. Even when I’ve been a terror. Which has been most every day. Dumbledore bless them.

I’ve been struggling this year with handling things in my life. For the most part, I have my stuff together, but every now and again, I would fall apart. I was a terrible bitch while I was looking for a job. Then I found a job filled with terrible girls. I would get into my car at night and cry because they were so mean (and I just admitted that. Hello, I’m a 14 year old girl). And my friends would tell me how mean the girls at work were and how stupid the girls are work were for not being friends with me. And the girls at work SHOULD have been friends with me because I HAVE ALL THE HOOKUPS AND THEY ARE DUMB.

Sorry. Tagent.

My close friends are my go to people when my shit is falling apart. They pick me up and save me from myself. When I’m panicking about nonsense, when I’m freaking out over something major or whether I’m just not in control of my life, they remind me to keep it together, no one is going to die and above all IT WILL BE OKAY.

I tell my friends very very often how lucky I am to have them. I tell them, willingly and openly, how much I love them. I end almost every conversation with my Alfred girls with how much I love and miss them all the time. I hug my friends. I tell them stupid things I wouldn’t tell anyone else. And I can’t thank them enough for all they did this year.

Maybe in 2011, I can return the favor.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tizz
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 17:45:04

    dude, whatever. bullies are bullies are bullies; at any age.

    Reply

  2. tizz
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 17:46:19

    misused semicolon! but you know what i mean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

