Reverb Day 15 – 5 minutes

Prompt: 5 minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.

I’m really into this post. So 5 minutes – here goes…

– Living in the most fabulous apartment with someone that I really liked

– Cashelle’s wedding

– The weekend in Vermont with my aunt and friends where we drank all weekend and did puzzles

– The Sheep and Wool fest, where we watched the jumping llamas

– Seeing Lee when I was in Cape Cod and walking out into the ocean with him

– Spinning around in an inner tube while drinking in the ocean at 9 AM

– Drunk bike riding

– Weekends in NYC with Karen that helped me to realize that the city is NOT for me. 

– Going to get bagels after a night in NYC with Karen

– Laughing so hard that I cried when I was at dinner with my family

– Watching my friends succeed at things that they didn’t think they could do

– Meeting a guy that isn’t a complete and utter douche

– Having that guy hold my hand just for the sake of holding my hand

– Having my dog pass away – she was the best

– New job. New work environment. Working again. For the man.

– Doing things I never thought I would be able to do when I saw the training

– Feeling smoking hot at certain points over the summer

– Seeing my Alfred friends for an entire weekend

– Warm summer nights where we opened all the doors and windows and let the air blow through the house

– Moving out of Cupcake Land

– Baking. Baking more things than I ever thought possible

– Knitting everyone socks

– My friends being all sorts of awesome all the time

– Being at the shelter every weekend and not caring about how I’ve lost my Saturdays

– Being tan for once.

– New blog – new beginnings

– The fact that this year is SO MUCH BETTER than the last

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Connie Weiss
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 16:06:06

    I love this list!

    Sorry about your dog. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

