Reverb Day 16 – My friends

Prompt: Friendship. How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst?

I don’t know if there has been a one friend that changed my perspective this year.  I get different things from each friend that I have.  Some of them helped me grow into a better person and some of them helped me to learn important life lessons.

One of those life lessons?  You can’t be someone’s fake girlfriend and expect to get out of it without something happening.  I was a fake girlfriend for a while.  And you know what?  I’m a great REAL girlfriend.  Therefore, I’m also a great FAKE girlfriend.  But I don’t need to be anyone’s fake girlfriend.  So now, when this guy decides that he wants to talk to me, I cannot talk about 21 because 21 makes him angry.  He gets mad that I have moved on and started dating someone else….for no good reason.  He had a thousand chances to tell me that he wanted to be with me – and he didn’t.  and as we know, if you liked it then you shoulda put a ring on it. 

I’m always learning something from one of my friends.  It’s impossible not to.  I have the most amazing and fantastic friends that teach me everything I need to know.

Leave a Reply

