Reverb Day 20 – Shoulda

Prompt: Beyond avoidance. What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?)

The list of things I SHOULD have done this year is probably about a mile long.  here’s a sampling of things that I should have done, but I was too scared/worried/unsure/busy/downright evil to stop myself from doing them.

–          I should have gone to bed earlier all those days I stayed out late

–          I should have stopped eating when I was full

–          I should have worked out more instead of playing Lego Batman

–          I should have not said mean things, but I did

– I should not have led people on

– I should not have plotted the demise of other’s relationships

– I should not have said all those mean things about my mom

– I should have rocked every interview that I went on

– I should have bought that thing that I loved the second I saw it, as opposed to when I finally decided I wanted it and it wasn’t there. 

– I should have been nicer to everyone.

– I should have stopped over analyzing everything I’ve ever done and just gone with things

Leave a Reply

