Reverb Day 22 – Travel

Okay, so I’m way behind on these.  Like really way behind.  But life gets in the way, you know?
Prompt: Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

I didn’t do a lot of traveling in 2010.  Or at least I don’t think so.  I go to Vermont a few times a year, so that doesn’t count to me.  I went to Atlanta – that was a blast.

But I did get to go on a business trip (that was a first) to Toronto (which was another first).  I got to go through customs and I did not make friends with the customs agents.  Ron Jeremy was waiting for a plane in the same terminal that I was.  And I’ve never been so happy to see a bed than I was on the day that I arrived.  It was a good trip though.  I finally got to meet everyone that I’ve been talking to on the phone for months and make those working relationships very solid.

For the first time in like, 10 years, I went on summer vacation with my entire family (like aunts, uncles, cousins and all) to Cape Cod.  I was only there for 5 days, but that was more than enough.  Being surrounded by all that insanity is tiring.  And drinking all day long?  That’s also exhausting.  But I put my time in.  I got an AWESOME tan.  And now I know enough not to go back next year.

In 2011, I’m going with my dear friend Karen to New Orleans (CAN’T WAIT) and then on a cruise to Mexico.  There’s an Alfred reunion coming down the pike and I’m sure many trips to Vermont.

Leave a Reply

