Reverb Day 24 – Everything’s okay

Prompt: Everything’s OK. What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?

The only moment that can serve as proof that everything is okay is the fact that moments keep on happening.  I keep on waking up and going to work and seeing my friends and having fun.  If things weren’t okay, that wouldn’t happen.

Stuff gets hard.  Times get tough.  But even when I was thinking that stuff couldn’t get worse, there would be a glimmer of hope.  I might laugh so hard at someone that I cried.  I might have lots of fun sitting on the couch all night with one of my friends.  I might meet a boy that amuses me, if only for a moment.

As long as moments, even if few and far between, keep on happening, that’s how I know it’s going to be okay.  As long as I get butterflies from seeing 21, I have friends that make me laugh and smile, I’ve got a family that might be insane, but they are still mine – things are going to be okay.

Everything else between those moments that’s good and wonderful?  that’s just a bonus

 

Leave a Reply

