Reverb Day 25 – Photo

Prompt: Photo – a present to yourself. Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

There aren’t a lot of photos from me this year – or so it seems.

This photo was taken at my friends wedding.  She had a photo booth and wanted all the bridesmaids to get silly and creative with it. I know I’ve mentioned this before.  So here we all are, showing what too much metal for just one bridal party is.

I like this picture because it’s fun and silly.  We’re all having so much fun.  That’s what I want to remember from this year – the fun.  The good times, which certainly outweighed the bad times this year.

This picture shows me as I am – always the instigator, always ready for fun and always the troublemaker.  And I’m okay with that.

Leave a Reply

