Ten on Tuesday – Actually it’s Wednesday Edition

1. What is a food that you never thought you would try, but then tried and liked?
I was never crazy about asparagus. but then I tried it and it’s pretty tasty! I love when it’s grilled with a little olive oil, salt and pepper.

2. Do you subscribe to any foodie publications? If so, which ones?
I read the Pioneer Woman and Tasty kitchen. Other than that, I just read Cooking light.

3. What ingredient do you find yourself reaching for the most when you cook?
Seasons – salt, pepper, garlic salt – you name it

4. Are there any foods that you hated as a child, but then learned to like as an adult?
I used to hate spinach. Now we’re buds

5. What do you like to eat that others may consider weird?
I’m not sure. I don’t think I eat anything that’s weird. Sometimes I put hot peppers on my grilled cheese sandwiches. Maybe that’s weird?

6. What is the weirdest ingredient you’ve ever cooked with?
I don’t get crazy with stuff like that. I’m a wuss.

7. Do you have any major food allergies?
Nope!

8. Is there an ingredient that you would like to cook with, but are intimidated to try?
Probably. I want to make my own pie crust from scratch, but I’m afraid I’ll screw it up.

9. Do you bake?
Yes. All the time. I just got an awesome cookbook that I can’t wait to use. I’m much better at baking than cooking.

10. If you could go on any “foodie” show to compete, which one would it be, and why?
Uhh, not sure. If i could just go and hang out with the Barefoot Contessa, I would totally do that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Foodie Quiz « Run, Shop, Travel

Leave a Reply

