Ten on Tuesday – Back to work edition

1. If you work, do you drive to work or take public transportation?
Honestly, about 7 minutes.  Really.  I know, I’m spoiled.

2. How often do you get your haircut? Do you go to the same person every time?
I usually get my hair cut every 8-10 weeks or when my highlights start to grow out.  I see the same girl every time.  She’s awesome.  I kind of want her to be my friend.

3. Do you read the newspaper? If so, a hardcopy or the online version?
I’ll check CNN.com, but never a real newspaper unless I see something that catches my eye.

4. What is the best book you have read this year?

Not sure…I’ve read a lot this year.  I really did enjoy The Help though.  I also read this book that was a compliation of columns from a journalist down in New Orleans post Hurricane Katrina and I thought that was really interesting.  I’m a weirdo.  Don’t have to tell me.

5. What is the best movie you have seen this year?
Uh, good question.  I don’t even remember the last movie that I saw that I liked  So…no idea. 

6. Do you tend to crave sweet or salty foods?
Salty. 

7. Do you eat breakfast every day? If so, what do you have?
Yes.  Sometimes it’s eggs and toast, sometimes it’s cereal (honey nut cheerios or regular cheerios), sometimes it’s an english muffin with peanut butter.  Lately it’s been quinoa with brown sugar, cinnamon and some cut up fresh fruit.  It’s very good and satisfying.

8. If you celebrate Easter, what Easter treat/candy are you most looking forward to?
CADBURY MINI EGGS WHY DID YOU ASK THIS?

9. How late is “sleeping in” to you?
Unless I’m up way late, sleeping in is now like, 8:30 or 9 at the latest.  I think I slept in until 10 the weekend I was with 21 in Vermont, but that was more because of Daylight Savings time than anything else.

10. Where are you going on your next vacation?
I’m going to Vermont this weekend…but that doesn’t really count.  Not sure where I’m going on my next vacation…maybe Atlanta?

Leave a Reply

