Ten on Tuesday – had too much work to get it done yesterday edition

1. When someone asks you for a book recommendation, what is your go-to book?
I used to work in a book store, so people are always coming to me, asking me what they should read.  I guess it depends on what sort of mood I’m in.  I just finished “The Help” and I really loved that. 
2.  Do you buy your books, or are you a library patron?
I try not to buy books because that’s a bad habit I have.  When I worked at B&N, I got a fabulous discount.  But now that I don’t?  Not so much.  I go to the library a lot as well, but the selection there is kind of crap.
3.  E-readers, yay or nay?
I’m not sure.  I like holding books.  It would be pretty neat to have all those books at my disposal whenever I wanted them though.
4.  What was your favorite book as a child?
Apparently I used to demand my parents read me “Goodnight Moon” before I went to bed every night.  Other than that, I read a lot of Babysitter’s club books.  And books about horses.  I was the horse girl.
5.  If you could be any character in a book, who would you be?
Probably some character from Harry Potter.  HELLO, how great would it be to go to Hogwarts?  SO GREAT.  I’d have to be someone from the Slytherin house – because I am a Slytherin through and through.
6.  What book would you love to see turned into a movie?
I get scared when they make books into movies.  They usually screw them up so badly that they don’t even resemble the books they are based on.  I try to stay away from that.

7.  What is your all-time favorite book?
White Oleander by Janet Fitch.  Or Summer Sisters by Judy Blume.
8.  How many books do you read at once?
I usually only read one.  Otherwise I get confused.

9.  What is your favorite book genre?
Fiction – mostly historical.
10.  Which Harry Potter book is the best?  Or haven’t you read them at all?
Prisoner of Azkaban!  After that, Harry turns into this little whiny bitch and I just want to make him stop talking.  “WHAAAAA SIRUIS IS DEAD! WHAAAAAAA DUMBLEDORE DIDN’ T MAKE ME A PREFECT! WHAAAAAAAA NO ONE LOVES ME”.

Get a grip, Harry.

Leave a Reply

