Wine and Love, Week 1

So Nora does something each week where you talk about things that make you want to drink more wine and things that you love. And since it’s dead at work and I have nothing better to do…I give you…

Things that make me want to drink a little more wine…
– The amount of driving I’m going to do in the month of May
– Coworkers complaining to me about my boss. As if I can change her
– Feeling overwhelmed with my life
– Living at home. Still. Ugh.
– When random thoughts of 21 creep back into my mind.
– Emails from guys that don’t like you that much anymore
– Pants not fitting quite right
– Terrible wedding in September that I’m in.

Things that make me love…
– Sunshine. Finally.
– Wearing an adorable dress and heels to work on Tuesday and feeling very sassy when I did so
– Buying new shoes.
– The puppy.
– Ordering my bridesmaid dress for the wedding in July. I LOVE it.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nora
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 14:39:14

    Nothing worse than being in a wedding you don’t like, nothing at all. But hooray for good bridesmaid dresses!

    Thanks so much for playing 🙂

    Reply

  2. michelle
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 17:48:20

    yes for new shoes and sassy outfits!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Reasons for doing things « Don't cry Muffin – tales of a 20 something

Leave a Reply

