Ten on Tuesday – HOLY CRAP SUNSHINE edition

1. What is the weather like in your city today?
Today it’s supposed to be in the 70s. it was in the 60s when I left my house this morning. It better be warm, because I’m wearing a dress today.

2. Do you like the zoo?
I do! I haven’t been to the zoo in a while. 21 and I were talking about faking sick and going to the Bronx Zoo one day. But since he’s gone…who wants to go with me?

3. Do you eat coconut?
Only in magic cookie bars. I like the way it smells. Not the way it tastes.

4. Have you ever hammered a nail? Are you good at it?
Yes, I have. I was doing missionary work in Kentucky and we were building a deck. I’m not too good at using tools though, so they usually get taken away from me.

5. Does your family have a vacation destination that you visit often?
I’m just writing a post about this. Both sides of my family have houses in Vermont that we visit pretty often. There’s also a yearly trip to Cape Cod every year in the summer. I’m debating whether or not to go this year. I don’t know if my liver can take it. I can’t drink that hard for like, 5 days in a row.

6. How many pillows do you sleep with?
2 – one for my head and one under my arm.

7. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Hit snooze and check my blackberry. I also think hard about what sort of day it’s going to be and wish for a good day.

8. Will you send your kids to summer camp?
Probably. Going to summer camp was like the best thing ever. I won’t send my kids for the whole summer, but a week or two, I think. It’s good to get away from your parents and make new friends.

9. What do you put in your baked potatoes?
Butter and sour cream. Bacon if I have it. I’m not crazy about baked potatoes. But mashed potatoes? Bring it on.

10. Did you take swimming lessons as a kid?
I did. I can swim, but not in a pretty way. When I was at camp, I also took swimming lessons. In the lake.

Leave a Reply

