Wine and Love, week 2

Wine and Love – courtesy of Nora
Things that make me want to drink a little more wine…or a margarita tonight
– Stuff at work. VP telling us that we should work beyond the hours that they pay us for just because
– Feeling gross about myself. Does not please me
– Wondering if working at the shelter is what I really want to do
– Dreams of exboyfriends
– Family drama
– Realizing how few weekends are actually in the summer
– Wondering how I’m going to get my butt in gear to encourage myself to not feel gross

Things that I love this week…
– My brother graduating from college.
– Sunshine. Lots of it.
– Reading Harry Potter again
– Getting excited for one good wedding
– Vermont in the springtime
– Having a wonderfully excellent second date that ended with us talking in the parking lot for 2 hours
– New cute heels
– Getting stuff in the mail
– Making people that I love feel good

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nora
    May 05, 2011 @ 14:20:00

    My brother graduates from college next week! I can’t believe it. It seems to have come SO FAST.

    My wine/margarita (forgot it was Cinco!!!): I had a dream about two of my exes last week… which was most random

    My other loves: Tomorrow is Friday. And there is hardly anyone in the office so I can stream music today 🙂

    Reply

  2. Allison Blass
    May 05, 2011 @ 19:33:45

    I occasionally dream about a guy I used to know. Very creepy. Hope they stop! btw – where in CT do you live? I’m in Westchester!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

