Ten on Tuesday – Guess What? It’s Raining Again edition

1. Have you ever used Craigslist?
I’ve looked for jobs and apartments on there, but never got anything that I found from craigslist

2. Can you sew?
I used to know how to use a sewing machine, but not anymore.  I can whipstitch things and put buttons back on or whatever.  I’m not talented when it comes to sewing.

3. Do you pour syrup on your pancakes or dip your pancakes in the syrup?
Pour it on!

4. Rain storms: Love them or hate them?
During a normal summer, I would love rain storms.  But since it’s been raining basically every day for the past 2 weeks, I’m a little over them.  But when it’s night time and it’s thundering outside?  I love that.

5. Do you like swimming?
I’ll do it, but I’m not crazy about it.

6. What kind of drink do you order at Sonic?
I’ve only been to Sonic once.  We don’t have Sonics here in Connecticut, although I heard a rumor that there’s one about 45 minutes away in a different part of Connecticut.

7. Are you funny?
I’m hysterical.  People love me.

8. At what age will your kids get cell phones?
I’m not sure.  I got my cell phone when I was in college.  Things are changing so fast though – I think my little brother got his when he was like, 14.

9. What’s your favorite vegetable?
I really love cucumbers.  But I’m down with basically all veggies.

10. Were you a Girl Scout?
I was a Brownie and then I was a Girl Scout.  Of course, where I grew up, being a Girl Scout kind of meant you were a dork.  Which I’m sure is totally true.  I wish they did better things in Girl Scouts other than sell cookies and sew stuff.  Teach them something practical!

Leave a Reply

