Ten on Tuesday – Wednesday that feels like Tuesday edition

1. From your childhood, what do you miss most about summer vacation?
summers off!  And playing with my cousins all day, every day.  We had a blast.

2. Are you going anywhere on vacation this summer?
Vermont and Vermont again.  Possibly Cape Cod.  Nowhere exciting, that’s for sure.

3. What foods do you like to barbecue?
Chicken – nothing better than that.  Find some lovely marinade and go for it!

4. How do you celebrate the fourth of July?
My parents are lucky that they can view the fireworks from the neighboring town from their deck.  So most of the 4th are spent out there, with some beverages and my aunts singing loudly.  It’s quite a time.

5. What’s your favorite beverage to drink in the summertime?
Cold beer or water.  If I’m feeling a little crazy, maybe vodka cranberry with lime seltzer.

6. What movie are you looking forward to seeing this summer?
X-Men.  I’m not sure what else is coming out, honestly.

7. In the car: windows down or AC?
Depends on where I’m going and what time it is.  On the way to work in the morning, I usually have the AC on.  If I’m driving around, it’s usually the windows open.

8. Have you ever had a summer fling?
Not yet.

9. Do you wear sunscreen?
I try to remember to wear sunscreen.  At least on my face.  I normally just burn.

10. Do you have any favorite summertime activities?
Laying outside and reading.  Or going for a hike.  Or a backyard BBQ with friends.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 21:30:28

    6. *cough*harrypotter*cough*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

