Ten on Tuesday – Bad Mood edition

1. How do you pronounce the word aunt? Does your pronunciation rhyme with ‘haunt’ or ‘can’t’?
Sometimes I say it like it rhymes with ‘haunt’.  I don’t know why.

2. Do most of the people in your life know you blog? Or are you partially or totally anonymous?
My friends do.  My family has no idea.  I don’t think I have all too many readers, so it works out.

3. When you grocery shop, do you prefer to bag your own groceries or do you like it when the store bags them for you? Paper, plastic, or reusable bags?
I’m not usually buying so much that I need someone else to bag it for me.  I try to remember to bring my reuseable bags, but sometimes I forget.  Some of the stores around here are trying to phase out plastic bags all together, actually.

4. Do you have a green thumb?
I have a black thumb.  I kill plants.  Not on purpose – just because I’m bad with them.

5. If you watch the Food Network, which chef/show host is your favorite?
Ina Garten  – the Barefoot Contessa.  I’d like to live at her house.  She always makes such lovely things.

6. Do you like to take baths? Do you take them very often?
I do like taking baths.  I don’t take them often.  Only when I need to shave my legs.

7. What color are the walls in your kitchen?
My parents walls are white in the kitchen.  THRILLING, I know.

8. Do you prefer to dine outdoors or indoors?
I like eating outside.  Of course, we just got the deck done at the house and the chairs cannot go on the new deck, so there’s been a lack of eating outside at my house.  Also it’s been raining too much and it’s been sort of cold lately.

9. Describe your ideal weather.
Not too hot, but with a nice breeze.  Bright sunshine.  Warm enough that you can fall asleep, but not so you fry.

10. If you could learn any foreign language, which would you choose to learn?
I’d love to learn Italian.  I’m not good with languages though.  I feel like I can’t pronounce any of the words and then I don’t want to talk out loud in the language cause I’m butchering it and that makes me sad.

Leave a Reply

