Wine and Love, week 7

Nora hosts Wine and Love every week – where you write about things that make you take another drink…and things that make you want to wash out your heart.

Things that made me take another drink…

– The way I wanted to punch EVERYONE on Tuesday.
– Making a doctor’s appt (first one of the day!) and having them show up a half hour late
– The ongoing yarn debacle.  You’ve got to be kidding me
– The killer hangover I was rocking on Sunday morning that made me want to die
– Facebook drama from putting up the fact that I’m in a relationship now (!!)

Things that I can’t stop loving…
The dress I just ordered for a wedding that I was invited to (but thankfully I’m not in!)
– Meeting all Gilmore’s friends
– Having all Gilmore’s friends love me – and tell him as much
– Seeing my college girls this weekend for fun in the city
– Sunshine. Hot weather.
– Yesterday’s meeting at work – which meant I got a bonus and a raise (WINNING)
– Incubus tickets going on sale next week
– Gilmore surprising me by getting me Incubus tickets – for another show – because he knew it would thrill me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nora
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 16:04:51

    Way to go on the raise and bonus! And hooray for Gilmore being awesome, with great friends, and concert tickets. He sounds like a keeper 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

