Ten on Tuesday – Almost Holiday edition

1.     What’s the recipe for your favorite drink? (Smoothie, alchoholic, coffee, whatever.)

Trader Joe’s Pom Limeade, vodka and some lime seltzer.  Or a big ‘ol glass of water and some ice.

2. What kind of razor do you use?

I use the Venus breeze or whatever – with the 5 blades.  I don’t know when I turned into such a razor snot, but it really helps to not cut my legs to bits.

3. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?

Hmm…that’s a good question.  Maybe Grover.  I’m not sure why.

4. What makes the perfect salad? (Lettuce type, toppings, dressing, etc.)

Romaine lettuce, some sort of shredded cheese, cucumbers, peppers, olives, carrots, then some sort of crunchy bits on top.  Maybe some chicken of some form.  Topped with balsamic vingarette.  Yes please and thank you.

5. What was your favorite subject in school?

I’m guessing something having to do with English.  I don’t really remember much of high school and I took mostly communications classes in college.  I also really enjoyed sociology.

6. What’s your favorite summer tradition?

I’m not sure what my favorite summer tradition is.  For a while, we’d always invite people over to watch the fireworks on the 4th.

7. Do you suffer from season allergies? How do you combat them?

I do!  Mostly I take allergy meds and try not to rub my eyes out of my head

8. How often do you have to charge your cell phone?

Probably every day.  My phone eats batteries.  I had to buy a car charger because it eats battery power.

9. Do you have a bucket list?

Not an actual list, but whenever someone says that they’ve done something that I want to do, I mentally add it to a list.

10. Do you have any desire to go back to school?

I’d love to go back to school.  I don’t know what I would study or where I would find the money to do so, but I’d love to get my masters in…something.  I have no idea what.  maybe marketing.

Leave a Reply

