Ten on Tuesday – It’s Wednesday/Tuesday edition

1. What do you traditionally do for 4th of July?
I’m lucky because we can see the fireworks from the neighboring town from my parents’ house.  Normally we have some family and friends over and just sit on the deck and watch the fireworks.  It’s lovely, really.

2. Did you follow your tradition this year? How did you celebrate yesterday?
We had some people over at the house and sat on the deck.

3. What’s the best fireworks show you’ve ever seen?
I’m not sure.  The ones that we see are always pretty okay – never like, OMG best fireworks EVAR

4. Have you ever been injured by a firecracker?
I’m too afraid of them

5. Burger, Brat, or Hot Dog?
Depends on my mood, really.  Sometimes it’s a burger and sometimes it’s a dog.

6. Do you sport red, white and blue on our Independence Day?
sometimes.  I’m usually not that much in the know about what day it is

7. If you had to be from any country other than the USA, what country would it be?
Italy.  That’s where my family is from

8. Charcoal or gas?
Charcoal

9. What’s your favorite thing about this fair country of ours?
Favorite?  I’m not sure.  But I’m glad I live in a place where people can say what they are feeling.  It doesn’t mean that they are always right or I even agree with them – but it’s nice that they can.

10. God Bless the USA, My Country Tis of Thee, or the Star Spangled Banner?
The Star Spangled Banner, I guess?

Leave a Reply

