When you don’t have enough for an entire post…

You just go with bullets and hope that you have enough random nonsense for an entire post.  Right?  Yes.

  • Today is one of those days where it’s so hot that you sweat just by existing.  I got out of the shower and I was already sweating.  Just ew
  • Puppy Duke fractured his toe.  I don’t even know how he did it, but now he’s all jacked up on painkillers and limping around and it’s the saddest thing ever.  It will take 3 weeks for his foot to heal, so we just have to keep the 6 month old puppy calm until then.  Oh yes, that’s a piece of cake.
  • Went to a wedding this weekend with Gilmore.  One of his friends was getting married and honestly?  The most adorable wedding ever.  Mike and Casey love each other so much it hurts.  You can tell they are going to be together forever and still love each other as much every day as they did on Saturday.  The wedding was great and the reception was even better.
  • Another thing I love?  The fact that Gilmore’s friends have just taken me in like I totally belong.  They’re all so nice to me and tell Gilmore how wonderful I am.  Which is true – i AM wonderful.
  • I’ve been doing a lot of baking lately – which I love.  It always makes me happy.
  • It’s hard to believe it’s July.  I don’t know where time goes anymore.
  • Things at my house are settling down now, after last week’s discovery with my dad.  My parents were in Vermont for the weekend and I think that really helped them to settle down and realize that we can handle this.
  • Oh, and my dad has Lyme now too.  As an added bonus.
  • This weekend is my cousin’s baby shower.  It’s hard to believe that the baby could be born really any time now – her due date is the end of July/beginning of August.  I’m so excited for this baby to come along.  Like, really.  I can’t wait for the new baby.  It’s been a while since there’s been a baby in the family.  And now I’m at an age where I care about babies
  • The baby shower on the other hand?  It’s a disaster.  And not in a “wow, this is going to be a terrible shower” sort of way, but more in a “what have you done with this?” sort of way.  My uncle’s wife is coordinating everything and instead of going low key (which is what my cousin wants), we’re having a random lunch at this place that is charging us $40/person and she asked my cousin’s husband for money to help cover the costs of this thing.  My uncle’s wife invited all these random people that my cousin doesn’t even really know and it’s just spiraled out of control.  So – that will be fun on Sunday, right?
  • This is the last weekend home before I’ve got two back to back weekends in Vermont.  And then it’s Tessa’s wedding.  It’s hard to believe that time is already here.
  • Also?  Cape Cod vacation is right around the corner.  Holy cow, how did that happen?
  • Neither my manager nor the VP of the department are in the office today…which leaves me in charge.  That’s kind of scary.
Leave a Reply

