Ten on Tuesday – It’s going to be a hot one edition

1. When you are on a plane and the kid behind you is kicking your seat, what do you do?

I haven’t been in that situation yet, but I would probably turn around and very nicely ask the child to stop.  and the next time, if they didn’t stop?  I would be not pleased.
2. What food that you KNOW is bad for you and you shouldn’t have, but you love/eat it anyway?

Basically almost everything.  Like, I know that french fries are bad for me, but I eat them.  Along with bacon cheeseburgers.  NOM.
3. What is your favorite book of all time?

This is a really hard question to answer.  It’s probably a tie between White Oleander and Summer Sisters.  Favorite series of all time?  Harry Potter.
4. If I came to visit you in your town, where would we eat?

We would go to Burger Bar and have the most wonderful burgers ever.  Or we’d go to Strata 18 and have fresh pizza.  So good!
5. You have 500 dollars and 40 minutes to spend it at any store you want. Where do you go?

Anthropologie.  Or Target
6. What blog do you read every day/the most often?

Either the Pioneer Woman or Dooce.

7. What’s the longest you’ve ever been stuck at an airport?

I had to wait a really long time at the airport for my flight to Toronto.  I’m not even sure why.
8. What’s your daily makeup/face/cleansing routine?

I wash my face in the shower, then put on some moisturizer when I get out.  Then generally some mascara and lip gloss before I go to work.  Sometimes I put on eye shadow if I feel like it.  I used to get all dolled up to go to work.  Then I realized I didn’t care.
9. Where is your farthest away friend?

I have a good friend that lives in Atlanta…so mostly likely it would be her.
10. Where is your favorite place to go hiking (or to enjoy nature)?

There’s a nature preserve in the next town over.  It’s nice because there are a lot of trails and it goes near a lake and it’s really lovely.  There’s also another park about 20 minutes away that you can bring dogs to.  Once Duke gets fixed, I plan on bringing him there.

Leave a Reply

