Ten on Tuesday – Nothing Exciting Happening edition

1. What colour are your toenails painted?
Coral.  I think it’s OPI Coral Congaline

2. What colour are your fingernails painted?
The same color as my toes.  This generally doesn’t happen, but since I was in a wedding this weekend, I got all done up.

3. What is your favourite brand of nail polish?
OPI.  I really love the names of all the colors.  they are so ridiculous

4. As the norm, do you DIY your nails or get mani/pedis?
I get a pedicure MAYBE once a month during the summer.  During the winter I do it myself.  And manicures?  mostly never.

5. Have you ever had a gel mani? Do you recommend it?
Never have.  I have really short fingernails, so I don’t generally paint them.

6. What is the last movie you watched on television? (TV, Netflix, Redbox, etc.)
Last movie I watched was Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.  THRILLING, I know.  I just got I Love You, Phillip Morris from Netflix and I’m pretty excited to see that one.

7. What is the last movie you watched in the cinema?
The last movie I saw was Horrible Bosses.  SO FUNNY.  Charlie Day is fantastic.

8. Is there a movie that everyone talks about as if it is a classic but you haven’t seen?
The Hangover.  Everyone tells me that I will love it, but I’m like, meh about it.

9. What is your favourite movie soundtrack?
Almost Famous.  Followed by Elizabethtown – which was a terrible movie, but the soundtrack rocked.

10. Have you ever seen a movie and thought it was better than the book it was based on?
Does this happen?  Movies always are so much worse than the books they are based on.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah E.
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 03:21:22

    I put off watching the Hangover because of the hype. I finally did and was not impressed in the least bit. It was really dumb and I like dumb humor…you know, fart jokes and the such.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

