Fill in the blank Friday

Since it’s Friday, I have not a whole lot to do at work. I’m being sucked into the internet rabbit hole and stumbled upon Lauren’s blog. She does Fill In The Blank Friday…and hey, i’ve got nothing better to do. It’s all about birthdays!

1. My most favorite birthday was… my 25th birthday.  My roommate called a whole bunch of my friends and we all hung out.  I was a Sad Panda at that point, so it was nice to have something like that done for me.  Then again, my 26th birthday was pretty good

2. My worst birthday was…..I’m not sure – probably one from college.  I think I made dinner once for everyone and like, no one cared and I still had to do the dishes afterwards.

3. My favorite birthday memory is…opening the present that Soupsnake got me last year.  The fact that all my friends pooled together to do something ridiculous made me cry.  Then to top it off, 21 showed up with a 6 pack with a balloon wrapped around it.  It was only our second date, but it was absolutely adorable.

4. The best birthday present I’ve ever received was I’m actually not sure. I basically just love all birthday presents .

5. The best birthday present I’ve ever given was…I’m not sure.  Gilmore was THRILLED when I made him cupcakes for his birthday and that made me feel really good.

6. Birthdays are…sometimes a whole lot of fun, but sometimes just too much drama to deal with.  I don’t think I’m going to celebrate this year because it’s just too much work.

7. My favorite age so far has been…26 probably.  This past year has been a blur, but a really good one.  Either that or when I turned 21.  I was a senior in college and I had the most awesome people that I was hanging out with.

Leave a Reply

