Wine and Love, week 11

It’s Thursday (or Jers-day if you ask the girls at work) and it’s time for Wine and Love with Nora.

Things that make me fill my Sigg bottle with a vodka death mix…

Horrible wedding getting more horrible by the minute

– Ungrateful brides

– Finding not 1, not 2, but 4 pairs of pants in my closet that don’t fit me this morning

– Bitchy emails from the VP of the department, basically asking me to admit that I’m an idiot

– WTF rain?

– Where did August go?  I mean, really

Things that make me smile so much it hurts…

 Nights down at the beach watching friends play softball, followed by late night diner laughs

– Secretly listening to Pandora at my desk with one earbud in

– Working out my abs again and being sore the next day

– Sweet emails from Gilmore that make me feel better

– Horrible bridal shower over!

– Baby Nugget being just too cute for words

– Friends coming over for beer and cake on the deck tomorrow night

– Getting stuff on my to do list done.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren Margaret
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 17:08:17

    Found your blog through Nora’s linky tool, and just wanted to say that “Working out my abs again and being sore the next day” is a great line. It feels SO GOOD! Go you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

