Ten on Tuesday – Two Days Until Thanksgiving Edition

It’s time for Ten On Tuesday with Chelsea over at Roots and Rings

1. What are you doing for Thanksgiving this year?
My family is going to my grandma’s house in the next town over.  My aunts, uncles and cousins will be there.

2. What are you most thankful for this year?
That everyone is healthy and doing well.  Or as well as they can be.  And little Nugget.  I love him.

3. Do you have any traditions on Thanksgiving? The parade? Football? Long naps?
We eat a lot.  And my family goes for “wanderloos” – basically you put your drink in a solo cup and walk around the neighborhood.  Usually there’s a singalong as well.

4. Is it called stuffing or dressing? Is it in the bird or a separate dish?
It’s stuffing.  There’s some in the turkey and there’s some in another dish.  We eat a lot of stuffing.

5. Do you cook?
I usually bake.  This year I’m making some sort of bundt cake and maple corn bread.  YUM.

6. What is your favorite dish?
It’s hard to say.  Sweet potatoes and green beans are really good.

7. What is your dessert preference?
Pie.  Pick a pie.  Any pie.

8. What is your favorite Thanksgiving memory?
That’s a good question.  There was one Thanksgiving where my aunt drank an entire mag of Penguin wine and we had a Jim Croce singalong at the table.  And this picture was taken and I think this is my favorite picture of my mom and myself.

9. Do you plan to shop on Black Friday?
I’ve done it before, but I don’t think I’m going to go this year.  It’s so draining and people are just crazy on Friday morning.  It’s okay, everyone.  IT IS OKAY.

10. What are you most dreading about Thanksgiving this year?
Overkill of family time.  I love my family and all, but sometimes being around them too much makes me want to murder them.  Also, my dad’s attitude of late has just been killing us.

Leave a Reply

