Ten On Tuesday – Back To the Grind Edition

1. Do you wear glasses, contacts, or are you one of those perfect eyed people?
I wear contacts mostly, but glasses in the early morning or at night.

2. What is the next item you are going to purchase?
Probably lunch.  because I did not bring my lunch to work today.

3. Have you ever watched Judge Judy or any other real court show?
I have when I’ve been home at 4 PM and someone else is watching it.  Otherwise, I have no interest in those shows.

4. How do you feel about fake nails?
I don’t like them.  I really don’t like having long nails as it is, but fake nails to me are always sort of ick.

5. What is your favorite sport to watch?
Probably football.  At least I can understand it.

6. If you could create your own Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavor, what would it be and what would it be named?
I love coffee ice cream with chocolate in it.  I think they make something like that already.

7. Do you have any scars?
I have a few…

– Scar on my face from when I was smacked with a golf club (JEALOUS?)

– Scar on my knee from having a mole removed

-Scar on my back from having a cyst removed (or alien pod baby, as I liked to call it)

– Scar under my chin that turns purple when I drink too much from a skating accident when I was a wee child

– “Hole” in my foot from a giant splinter

8. Does your pet’s name fit them? Is there a more appropriate name?
Jack is pretty okay.  Although when he misbehaves, we call him Jack Ass.  Then there’s Oliver – we mostly call him the Fat Baby, which fits because he’s a 17 pound cat.  And my mom loves him more than she loves anyone else in the family.  Duke is…well, we call him Damn It, Doodie.  Because mostly that’s what we say about him.

9. What is your favorite television show theme song?
The one to Clone High.  What?  You’ve never seen Clone High?

10. What was your favorite activity on the playground?
I still love the swings.  Seriously.  Get me to a playground right now and I’ll go on the swings.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 02:38:11

    The swings are still fun for me, too. Probably will be when I’m eighty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

