Reverb ’11 Day 2 – Asking me to post about stupid things is stupid in and of itself

December 2 Reverb Broads Prompt: “What is the stupidest thing you did this year? What about in your whole life? You can take stupid to mean: embarrassing, dangerous, funny, lame, whatever you consider “stupid.

I do a lot of stupid things.  I’m going to repeat that just in case you blanked out for the first sentence.  I DO A LOT OF STUPID THINGS.  If I didn’t work at Fancy Marketing Company, I could make a living out of being a stupid.  Srsly.  It’s not easy, but I do it well.

I don’t know if there’s one point that I can say I did something stupid – because I don’t think one stupid thing stands out from another stupid thing.  Mostly, I’ll do something, MANAGE TO SURVIVE IT, and then say “that was f’ing stupid”

So maybe just a list of stupid things?  Let’s start there…..

– Insulted lots of people by not thinking before I speak.  Sorry guys

– Dating Gilmore when I probably wasn’t ready to do that at all

– Drinking too much.  Walking into shit.

– All the shoes.  Buying all the shoes.

– Getting involved in the dumbest wedding ever.  EVER.

– Not jumping on opportunities when they presented themselves to me.

– Late nights out that meant that I was falling asleep at my desk the next day

– Slamming fingers in doors.  Catching toes on tables.  Tripping up the stairs.  Hitting my head on anything that got in my way.

– Not going to see doctors even though I KNOW I’M BROKEN

– Going to the beach in August without that much sunscreen on.  Or only SPF 15.  Basically burning my skin off.  EXCITEMENT.

– Wearing shoes that I knew would give me blisters…and expecting to walk it off

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kassie
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 04:09:37

    Well that was a great post for such a “stupid” prompt! I’m one of the admins for Reverb Broads and we’ll get you added to the blog roll here http://bravelyobey.blogspot.com/2011/11/we-want-you.html, our Google Reader bundle http://www.google.com/reader/bundle/user%2F04363447223261154723%2Fbundle%2FReverb%20Broads%202011 and go visit our Facebook page if you’d like! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Reverb-Broads/269777846407671

    Reply

Leave a Reply

