Reverb Broads – Day 1

So remember last year when I was all, YAY REVERB?  And I did that every day in December?  Well, the original reverb crew fell through.  But these ladies came along and now you have…Reverb ’11

December 1: “If the you of today could go back in time and give advice to any of the previous yous, which age would you visit and what would you tell them?

I think I’ve already talked about this sort of thing before.  But I would go back to myself in senior year of high school/freshman year of college.  I was like, 17?  Almost 18?  Here goes.

Dear Just Legal Self,

Whatever you’re doing right now, I’m sure you’re not supposed to be doing it.  So stop it.  Stop staying up all night.  Start working harder.  Stop drinking yourself silly just because you can.  Don’t dye your hair because you’re sick of being a blonde.  Start going to class.

That boy you’re into?  He’s going to break up with you.  It’s going to shatter you.  But listen. It’s okay.  I mean, really.  You’ll bounce back.  It will be hard, but I PROMISE it gets better.  Don’t try to find comfort with other boys.  Until the end of forever, no guy will be as awesome as THAT GUY.  He knows it.  You know it.

Know this, Just Legal Self – no matter how bad things seem, they cannot get any worse.  You’re going to make it out of Alfred.  You’re going to make it out of college.  You’re going to be awesome.

Just get through this rough patch first.

Love always,

27 Year Old Self

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie Janucik
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 19:48:44

    Why does this make me so sad. DAMNIT Sister!

    Reply

  2. Kassie
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 00:23:46

    So glad you are joining us! I’ll add you to our blog roll over at my site and our Google Reader bundle. If you haven’t already go post on our Reverb Broads Facebook page!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

