Reverb ’11 Day 4 – Like my life needs to be on the big screen

In the movie version of your life, which actor/actress would play you and the significant players in your life? What kind of movie is it (e.g., made-for-TV, action, emo/indie, etc.)? What would be the major plot points, and how will it end?

This is a good one.  It boils down to “how much do I really like you and therefore, who would play you?”  Because if I don’t like you, I’m going to pick someone that everyone doesn’t like, like Kim Kardashian, to play you.  And if I do like you?  Then you’ll be played by someone fabulous!

I don’t think I’ve ever thought about my life being a movie because at times, it’s just so ridiculous.  And it seems like there’s no way anyone would even believe it.  even during a movie.  When Jamie is all shouting about who knows what and we’re talking about poop and the dog is howling his head off and my other brother is shouting..how are you going to duplicate that?  Even when I tell someone a story of what happened at my house, it’s just the shell of the real experience.  The telling wouldn’t do it justice.  I’m hesitant to say that I could make a movie of my life.

I know that seems like a bold claim – that my life is just SO AMAZING that it couldn’t be replicated in any way.  But sometimes, when shit is just 14 forms of crazy, I honestly believe that.  But I do love that my life can be that way.

But if my life was a movie?  It would end in the most awesome, badass way possible.  It would be a happy ending – an ending that seems relatable.  Because in the end, my life is totally normal.  Or mostly so.  Sometimes.

Leave a Reply

