Reverb ’11 Day 5 – Shake shake shake it

What is the one thing you finally did this year that you always wanted or said you were going to do, but in your heart of hearts never thought you would actually do?

I’m really not sure if I did anything this year that was so big that it shook things up.  Because those are the sorts of things that I say that I want to do.  I want to move to Vermont and leave everything here behind.  I want to get another tattoo because it seems like it’s time.  I want to meet new people, find new things to do, get more outdoorsy…and yet?  Nope, haven’t gotten there yet.   I never thought I would bring a boy to the house in Vermont – the house that means more to me than anything.  But I did it.  Then regretted it.  But I did it.

Every year, this list grows.  This list of wants.  But I’m getting there.  Maybe in a few years I’ll just pick up and move to Vermont.  Maybe 2012 is the year I get some more ink.  It’s really hard to say what I’ll be up to.  sometimes, the mood just strikes me.  And I just go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

