Reverb ’11 Day 16 – This is a question made for me

Today’s prompt – What are your biggest pet peeves?

Oh man.  This prompt.  I could go on for hours and hours.  But let’s get to the bullet points.  In no particular order…

  • People that walk slow in the middle of the sidewalk.  MOVE TO ONE SIDE OR ANOTHER I HAVE SOME PLACE TO BE.
  • Mouth breathers.
  • The noise that people make when chewing.
  • People that leave voicemails that say “Hi, it’s me.  Call me”.  WHY?  What do you need?  Let me know so I can figure out if I should call you now or later.
  • Whenever my mom calls my cell phone, she says “Sarah?” as if maybe I’m not the one answering my own phone.
  • People that drive under the speed limit for no good reason.  Like the guy in the Kia today that I almost murdered because he was going 25 in a 40 mph zone.  He wasn’t old, it wasn’t dark and the roads weren’t bad.  He was just driving that way to piss me off.
  • Children that run around like little nutcases and their parents don’t control them.  Please, for the love of god, tell them to stop.  Or I might trip them accidentally on purpose.
  • Basically every annoying stay at home trophy wife Mom that lives in this area.  That’s not to say that I don’t know some reasonable stay at home moms, it’s just that all the women in this area have a complex.  That they are better than you and therefore can cut in line, yell at you and generally be bitches to society.
  • People talking on the phone when they are checking out somewhere.  Tell the person on the other end you have to go.  I’ve been a cashier before, and there’s nothing ruder than someone not paying a little bit of attention to you and then throwing their credit cards at you.
  • And even more so?  People that stand too close to you in the checkout line when there’s no reason to be so close.  And sigh dramatically when they have to wait in line.  Even worse when they are at the register and complaining about waiting in line.  YOU’RE ALMOST DONE.  Please just go.

There’s more.  Of course there are more.  But I just look like a hateful bitch.  I promise that I’m not.  There’s a lot of joy in my world.  Just not when these people are about.

Leave a Reply

