Ten On Tuesday – Back Again edition

1. What’s your variety of apple?
Granny Smith all the way.  Or empires.  We have apple trees at our house, so  sometimes I just go and pick one off of the tree and eat it.

2. Do you prefer Long-English or Field cucumbers?
I guess field cucumbers?  What’s the difference?  My mom grows cucumbers in the garden

3. Tomatoes – Delicious or disgusting?
I’m weird about tomatoes.  I only like garden grown ones and I like them on my sandwiches.  I’m not a fan of tomatoes in salads.  Unless it’s like a capri salad.  Then it’s okay.

4. What’s one fruit or vegetable that you can’t stand and why is that?
BANANAS.  I do not understand their existence.  I hate them.

5. What’s your favourite way to prepare veggies? (Grilled, boiled, roasted, sautéed, etc.)
I like most of mine sauteed with garlic.

6. Sweet potato pie: Love it or hate it?
I don’t think I’ve ever had sweet potato pie.  I’ve had sweet potato casserole – is that the same thing?

7. What’s your favourite “style” of French fry? Wedges, shoelace, curly, crinkle-cut or other?
Shoelace fries.  The crispier the better.

8. What’s your favourite fruit-pie filling?
It’s a tie between apple pie or peach blueberry.  I love pie.  It makes my day better.

9. When you were a kid did your parents make you sit at the table until all your veggies were eaten off your plate?
I don’t think they did.  My brothers were really fussy about what sort of things they ate, so we only had veggies they would eat.

10. Do you drink veggie & fruit juice blends (such as V8, etc.) or make them yourself?
Sometimes I’ll have V8 fruit blend whatever juice.  I don’t seek it out, but I’ll drink it if it’s there.

Leave a Reply

