Friday confessions – the day is almost done. Sort of.

Photobucket

Last week I confessed to some things.  mostly stupid things.  This week, I’m doing the same thing…

1.  I got an iphone.  And I kind of love it.  I can see why people like them.  My BB keep on freezing and not charging and I had it for 2 years and it was time to go.

2. I screwed up my back.  I’m limping around teh office. I AM ATTRACTIVE.

3. Everyone is going to Vermont this weekend.  But not me.  I will be at home.  With the furbabies.

4. My valentine’s day was not exciting.  I had dinner with my parents.  I changed my headlight in my car.

5. Everyone that posted pictures of flowers that they received on FB with something to the effect of “LOVE YOU BABY YOU ARE MY EVERYTHING” made me want to stab myself in the eyes.

6. I don’t hate love.  I just hate those sorts of people.

7. I have off on Monday.  That’s the greatest thing I’ve ever heard.

8. Almost done with today.  That’s another thing I will confess to.  We get out at 3 – yay!

9. Last night I was saying hateful things about ex-boyfriends.  I’m okay with that.

10. I woke up with a hangover this morning.  All class all the time over here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimi
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 18:07:44

    I am jealous about the day off. Like extremely jealous.

    I hate Vday. Like I really have a strong strong dislike of it. I told Boyfriend if he bought me a gift I’d break up with him. And I too wanted to light FB on fire on Vday. I mean come on!!! No one wants to hear how your significant other tried to make up for being shitty all year long by buying you a dozen roses…

    And clearly…I’m feeling ranty.

    😉

    Reply

  2. Mamarazzi
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 08:18:03

    valentines day is highly overrated. it makes people feel bad all the way around. you are either trying everything to make your honey happy or you are painfully aware that you are single. either way, no bueno!

    sorry i am slow getting here, some weeks just get away from me. thanks for linking up, love your confessions and i really appreciate that you play along!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

