Wine and Love – It’s a hot one edition

Time for Wine and love, hosted by Nora

Things that make me want to take another swig…

– Ongoing issues with my back.  My foot is numb.  Still.  The steroids I was on helped the pain in my back go away.

– I have an MRI for my back tonight.  I know they aren’t scary and they don’t hurt…I just…don’t want to do it.

– I also have a dentist appointment tonight.  I’m lucky that I don’t have any issues with my teeth.  I still dislike going to the dentist.  When he starts cleaning my teeth, my entire body goes rigid.  DO NOT LIKE.

– Thinking yesterday was Thursday when it really was Wednesday.

– Not having enough time in the week to get things done.  I am going to a bridal shower on Sunday and we still haven’t completed the present.  WHOOPS.

– The catty bitches at work, being, well…the catty bitches at work.

– Going from working out 4 times a week to basically nothing until my back heals.  Ugh.

 

Things that make me love….

– It’s a beautiful day outside.  And I plan on going outside for lunch.

– It’s Thursday!

– My back doesn’t pain me as much as it did.  And that’s a great improvement.

– Overnight in MA this weekend.  It’s only a short little getaway, but it’s enough.

– Having my trip to Chicago with my lovely friend Karen booked!  Both the flight AND the hotel.  We’ll have a blast.

– Having an excellent dinner last night, thanks to restaurant week.

– Finding joy in the small things as of late.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 22:28:05

    It’s always the little things…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

