Wine and Love – again

There was a time, back when I blogged often, that I would do Wine and Love every week.  Let’s get back to that time.  Thanks to Suki for hosting…

Things that make me take another drink…

  • Realizing that i probably paid too much for my plane ticket to Atlanta. Ugh.
  • After having my surgery and about a month of PT, I still am having some issues getting back into the swing of things.  My back hurts and it’s upsetting.  WHY must you be that way?
  • I’ve been the only person in my department since yesterday.  my other coworker doesn’t come back until Monday.  This is…not good
  • Sickness.  All around.  Everyone needs to stop
  • Sleepy.  So sleepy
  • Feeling totally overwhelmed with life, but not having anything to really point out as the problem
  • Everyone and their mother (HA) getting pregnant.  What is THAT about?

 

Things that make me love…

  • Getting to see old friends in Chicago this past weekend
  • Eating my way through Chicago
  • Another wedding next weekend.  MORE LOVE!
  • Sunshine.  summer time.
  • Remembering that everything can’t go my way all the time.  Instead, trying to find the little things that bring me joy.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    May 18, 2012 @ 01:41:16

    May your days be filled with nickels rather than pennies! 🙂

    Reply

  2. suki
    May 21, 2012 @ 17:57:16

    Glad to see you’re participating again! 🙂

    Eating your way through Chicago? Sounds like a dream vacation for me. I’m always about eating my way around a place.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

